Taking a Moment

I just got home from a fun-filled family afternoon (with the little girl, of course!) and decided to take a walk.

I laced up my favorite walking shoes, put my ear buds in and started walking. As I reached “my mountaintop” “Traffic in the Sky” by Jack Johnson started playing and the birds were chirping happily in the backgdound and everything just felt so right.

I’ve been really overwhelmed and stressed lately and this is exactly what I needed.

I just needed to take a moment and really appreciate the NOW.

Feeling so grateful.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

