Let’s Get Real

“This almost seems dumb to me now. I don’t have anything to prove to myself or anyone else anymore and I’ve realized that that was a big part of journaling for me in the past–proving myself. I am completely comfortable and happy with where I’m at right now. I have a job that I love, a niece I adore, passions to pursue, confidence in my style, and support from friends and family. Yes, there are things I’m yearning for, but I AM HAPPY. I’m content. I love where I’m at.”

This is the exact opposite of what I’m feeling right now, which is exactly why I felt the need to post it.

I wrote this in February. I can’t bring myself to post anything after it. It seems like a perfect ending.

I’m always comforted when I read about other people’s struggles. It validates my feelings and brings everything down to the most basic human level. So, here it is. Here’s my truth:

Today sucked.

I definitely do have amazing friend, daughter, sister, auntie, nanny days. But that by no means means that they are all amazing.

Today happened to be one of those less than amazing days. Specifically, a less than amazing daughter day.

I feel defeated. Emotionally and Physically.

Life isn’t always worth bragging about, but that doesn’t mean it shouldn’t be talked about.

I’m trying to find some inspiration in this. Anything to pull me out of this slump.

Screenshot 2016-01-18 14.26.24

Leave a Reply

