April

Oh my gosh, can you believe it’s already April?! That means it’s been almost a whole year since I graduated from college! That’s completely bonkers. It feels like it was yesterday. And it seems like Juliana was just a little baby like a week ago.

One little thing: I hate April Fool’s Day. I think it’s dumb. I’ve tried one April Fool’s joke in my life and it failed miserably. (My dad has every radio in the house set to the same station, so when we were about 10 my cousin and I changed every radio to a different station. He was furious.)

Now onto the main purpose of this post:

The calendar.

Screenshot 2016-02-08 12.48.46

This was obviously pretty close to a year ago–my dad was working on taxes. Juliana couldn’t do much by herself back then so she kind of went from lap to lap. When she landed in grandpa’s lap that day, she didn’t want to leave…for about three minutes (which is an eternity in baby time!). She liked pushing the buttons on the calculator and making the papers fall on the floor (which made grandpa so happy!).

This is another one of those pictures that is almost hard to look at because it makes me so emotional. She was so itty bitty! I remember buying her that outfit while we were in Hawaii that year and thinking it looked so big!

And my dad had just had a treatment done on his face and this was the first time he completely shaved off his beard in almost 25 years! It made us laugh every time we looked at him! I had never seen him without a beard!

And there was snow. Thank God there isn’t snow today! It was a little chilly this morning, but it’s already starting to brighten and warm up! I love this El Niño weather!

I promise to have another post up sometime this weekend or Monday at the latest. I had such a perfect, but weird, morning today. I’ll explain why.

I hope some you were more daring than I with your April Fool’s jokes!

Screenshot 2016-01-18 14.26.24

Leave a Reply

