January & February

My brother started a little tradition last Christmas. He gave us all a calendar filled with pictures of our favorite baby. I honestly didn’t know if he would get around to it again this year, so I started gathering pictures and coming up with ideas before Christmas. If I didn’t get one, I was going to make some.

Turns out he did actually get around to it. I was surprised to find myself feeling a little disappointed, but I was already falling in love with my ideas. So, I decided to make mine anyway and just not order as many. (We actually ended up preferring mine, because they were more personalized to our nuclear family.)

This was January’s picture.

Screenshot 2016-02-08 12.45.51

I’ve always kind of loved the lopsided way the sunglasses sat on her face. That was her first introduction to sunglasses (at least with us) and she wasn’t too fond of them. If I had pushed the button a millisecond later than I did, you’d be seeing her little hand reaching up to yank them off!

Here is February’s collage.

Screenshot 2016-02-08 12.46.06

All of these pictures were from late January to early March of last year, so it was literally almost one year ago to the day. It’s crazy to see how much she’s grown in a year! I remember these days very vividly, because it was within the first few weeks of us watching her and her personality was really starting to shine! She was so fun to interact with at this stage, because everything was new (and she couldn’t move yet!)! She was studying everything. And starting to love her Cocoa. Some of these pictures also served as inspiration for one of my first posts on this blog.

I love reminiscing! It makes me miss that lil punkin! But I love so much about where she’s at now, too!

Check back near the beginning of each month to see the rest of the calendar! (The best is yet to come!)

Screenshot 2016-01-18 14.26.24

 

Leave a Reply

