Check!

So I graduated from college a few weeks ago. I have to say, it wasn’t a sad day in any way. I was never really into the whole college thing. I’m glad it’s almost over. I just have a few more weeks of online classes and my diploma should be here by my birthday in August. Perfect way to celebrate my twenty-first!

Here are some of the non-cringe-worthy pictures of that memorable day. I just wanted to get the spotlight off myself so I wasn’t really interested in getting a lot of pictures. But I got the ones I wanted.

So there!
image

My brother being my brother wanted to really cheer as I crossed the stage and apparently this little one got pretty scared and started crying. I was so in the moment that I didn’t even hear her, but she made an impression on everyone sitting around them–a few old ladies nearby told them how precious that was and that they will never forget it.
imageThere’s a story here with Pooh. My parents got an adorable picture of my brother and I at his high school graduation and I was holding my Pooh Bear.
image
I’ve always loved this picture and honestly one of the first things I thought when we found about J was “I need a picture with this baby and Pooh at my college graduation!” We never planned on recreating the original, but I think it was my favorite part of the day and they’re definitely my favorite pictures.
image

“Okay, mom. Are you ready now?” I love how genuine this is.

so wish this was focused better (come on, Mom!) because this face is irresistible. Such a cutie-patootie. I’m glad she was there to take the spotlight off me!

image

So, I can check college off the list.

What’s next?

Well, I redid my bedroom…

2 thoughts on “Check!

Leave a Reply

