It’s Official!

I think it’s safe to say that Spring is finally here to stay!

We had a few hours where it was starting to look like winter again…

...But thankfully it was all gone by morning!

…But, thankfully, it was gone by morning.

Then, this morning the photography bug bit me. It was sunny, warm, and GREEN!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

All of the trees and bushes are budding and everything is waking up again!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love these! I don’t know what they are but we have a few of these bushes/trees scattered around and I can’t get enough photos of the flowers!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The llamas like having something other than hay to eat. They’ve been outside almost all day, every day for the past week or so!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cokie and I even spotted some turkeys on our walk around the property!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
They’re way out there!

Speaking of Cokie, he really hates Spring.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He’s an all-season dog! He loves the snow in the winter, but he really loves chasing the golf cart and swimming in the summer!

There were so many pinecones scattered around and the lighting was so perfect–I couldn’t resist!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Again, I don’t know what kind of tree this is (I’m so bad!), but I LOVE these little pom-pom-like things (so technical!)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They're everywhere! They're everywhere!
They’re everywhere! They’re everywhere!

But my favorite sign of Spring is seeing the Magnolia Tree (I know that one!) start to bloom!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’ll be sure to post a picture of the tree in full bloom when the time comes!

Winters are hard. Ironically, this one wasn’t. But, usually winters are hard. Which makes all of these signs of Spring all the more sweet.

Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

