Spring?

So nature isn’t exactly stunning at this time of the year. But this morning, my dad and I took a walk around our property and I saw beauty in everything I saw. Well, except in this. This isn’t pretty. (Why did I take a picture of deer poop?!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The weather here in Minnesoooooota has been so crazy warm lately that it’s feeling more like May than March. And that is okay by me!

Here are some pictures that for some reason or another, I really like.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’ve always loved the look of our wood piles, don’t know why. Just have.
MILLIE! The sweetest llama you'll ever meet. Literally.
MILLIE! The sweetest llama you’ll ever meet. Literally.
I can never remember what kind of tree this is. My parents tell me all the time, but it never sticks. But it looks cool all year.
I can never remember what kind of tree this is. My parents tell me all the time, but it never sticks. But it looks cool all year.
Some much needed color in the vast expanse of brown.
Some much needed color in the vast expanse of brown.
I love the drama in this photo--stunning!
I love the drama in this photo–stunning!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I love these boys so damn much.
Yum. That's all I can say.
Colors. Lines. Lighting. LOVE.
This tree has no branches going to the right!
This tree has no branches going to the right!
I love Mr. Tree!
I love Mr. Tree!
I see you, ladies! Finishing up the Christmas trees?
I see you, ladies! Finishing up the Christmas trees?
Fenwood, you're not usually the piggy!
Fenwood, you’re not usually the piggy!
Num num.
Num num!
Mmmm! That there hay sure is gooood!
Mmmm! That there hay sure is gooood!
Why are you still pointing that thing at me?
Why are you still pointing that thing at me?
Sugar has always been the most arrogant of the bunch. "None of these are to my liking."
Sugar has always been the most arrogant of the bunch. “None of these are to my liking.”
But she also gives me the most headshots.
Don’t you sass me, girl.
And this boy still licks up his diminishing snow piles.
And this boy still licks up his diminishing snow piles.

I think it’s finally Spring! But this is Minnesoooota, so you never know. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

