Here’s to 2015

Everyone knows that with a new year, comes a new resolution that will most likely be forgotten within a matter of weeks. Some people join a gym, some people give up chocolate (why would anyone commit such a sin?) and some start blogs.
So here I am. I’ve been playing around with the idea for almost a year and am excited to finally get it up and going.
I am a soon-to-be college graduate majoring in Mass Communications and have absolutely no idea what I’m going to do with that.
I like to say that I was born in the wrong century–I love to snuggle up on the couch and read a good book or knit a scarf or watch Doris Day and Rock Hudson comedies. I am always happy to make breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts for my family and friends.
I am also involved in a little love affair with our Olympus camera. My dad likes to talk about how much more rewarding life is when you’re not looking at it through a screen, but I tend to disagree. Holding the camera in my hands makes me appreciate everything more. I see the artistry in everything and am in complete awe.
I recently became a first-time auntie and am thoroughly in love with my little niece. She’s beginning to recognize faces and my heart melts when she welcomes me with a big smile!
I can’t wait to see where life takes me next! Here’s to a fantastic 2015 and keeping resolutions!

One thought on “Here’s to 2015

Leave a Reply

